Ariane et Barbe-Bleue, #114

En la función del viernes, 8 de Julio, se repetía el reparto del estreno de Ariane et Barbe-Bleue excepto en el papel protagonista, esta vez incorporado por Katarina Karnéus.

Katarina Karnéus tiene un registro más amplio que Jeanne-Michèle Charbonnet, su registro grave es más consistente que el de la Charbonnet y el registro agudo no presenta oscilaciones ni vibrato aunque quizá su voz es de menor proyección.

Se trataba de la última función y, aunque la orquesta sonó muy bien desde la primera función, se hizo patente el rodaje de las funciones anteriores y fue un placer volver a repetir. Lástima de que el teatro presentara bastantes claros.

Ver Ariane et Barbe-Bleue, #100.

Publicado el 10 julio 2011 en Temporada y etiquetado en , , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente. 5 comentarios.

  1. Hi Mei! Thanks for your both reviews.

    I unfortunately had to miss out this opera in the cinema (I was in Zurich for Parsifal that very night). Do you know if Liceu plan to release it on DVD?
    Would be great if they introduced a VOD service or something to that effect.
    I asked in a theater in Paris –where the live broadcast was organized– if they planned to rerun Ariane sometimes during this summer and they said no. So DVD or VOD would be great.

    Cheers and have nice vacations

    • I don’t know, opera-cake… I’ll try to find out but the Liceu’s press office will be closed until the end of September…

      It was a pity Eva-Maria Westbroek canceled these run because in this case I’m positive there would be a DVD…

      Anyway, I’ll try to find out about the plans of new media channels at Liceu, for instance, Teatro Real has now a brand new streaming service, and I’ll let you know what I’ve found out in September…

      Happy vacations…!

      • If it may help, on the day of one of the performances I attended there were plenty of extra cameras (in the parterre boxes, mainly) in the theatre, so I thought they might be preparing a DVD release, which would be great since there is no available video recording in the market, as far as I know. Unfortunately Charbonet was in the title role that day. In the absence of Westbroek,Karneus was much better, imo.

        • Thanks for the information, tristany… but maybe you attended the performance that was broadcasted live to theaters… I think it was July 29…

          I agree with you Karneus was much better than Charbonnet…

          I’ll let you know if I get more info about this…

  2. Many thanks to both of you.

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed hoping a DVD or VOD will become available sometimes in September-October…

    Hope you have great summer vacations Mei 😉

Responder

